View and Perform a Manual Sync
You can view the current sync status and perform a manual sync with the cloud at any time.
NOTE: When you complete a workflow action on a work activity, Trimble Unity Field records an audit entry in the background. The entry includes the action, who completed it, and when it was completed. If the action opens a form, the entry is recorded only after you save the form. Canceling the form does not create an entry. Audit entries sync with your other work activity updates and are not displayed in the app.
You can view the current sync status on the App Settings screen.
- Tap Settings.
The Last sync status appears under your user information.
You can perform a manual sync from a work activity.
- Open a work activity.
- Tap Sync.
A manual sync is performed.
You can perform a manual sync using the Sync icon on the Top Navigation Bar.
- Tap the Sync icon.
A manual sync is performed.